Junior Presentation & AGM

Last Tuesday 31st October the Club Captain Pat Murtagh and Vice Captain Brian Purcell welcomed Junior Members to the Clubhouse to present the this years big winners and recap on the work put in by himself and Club Professional Ciaran Carroll.


Brian also introduced Mark Dunne as the new junior convenor who will be working with the Junior committee

on new Playing and Practice initiatives and improved communications between Junior Club and Parents.










Next Years Junior Captain Master Simon Purcell was unveiled by 2017 Junior Captain Dylan and spoke of his plans for the next 12 months.

Here were some of the Winners from 2017

Junior Captain Dylan’s prize Strokes Cian Mc Cormack
Captains’ prize to juniors Strokes Simon Purcell
President Billy Doyle Prize to juniors Strokes Simon Purcell
Professional Ciaran Carroll Prize to juniors Strokes David Keenan
June Medal Strokes Oisin Foley
July Medal Strokes Shane Kane
August Medal (postponed) 9 Hole Strokes Simon Purcell
Senior Golfer of the Year u18 David Keenan
Junior golfer of the year u15 Sam Flood
Most improved golfer of the year Alex Merrigan




Leave a Reply

Club Weather

Supplied by Golfweather.com

Event Photos

Event Photos from around the Club.

See our Image Gallery

Get in Touch

Ashbourne Golf Club,
Ashbourne, Co. Meath,
Phone: +353 1 8352005